Glee Club president search

Over at the Virginia Glee Club Wiki, I’ve embarked on a mini-project-within-a-project, trying to find and list as many presidents of the Glee Club as possible. So far, we’ve got 37 presidents named, including five whose last names begin with M and a full nine Bs. (Still working on getting a representative set of data to see if those distributions are skewed.)

In the meantime, you can help a VMHLB brother out by identifying any presidents who are missing. There is definitely some low hanging fruit–I’m missing many from the 1980s and late 1990s and almost all of them from the 2000s, for instance. Even better is if you have any other officer names from those years. Just leave a comment on this page, or–even better–put ’em in the wiki yourself.

Update: Thanks to Frank Albinder’s contributions, we now are up to 44 presidents, filling in most of the 2000s.

7 thoughts on “Glee Club president search”

  1. I can’t figure out how to add ’em on the wiki page, so here’s what I know from my time:

    2010-11 Patrick LeDuc
    2008-09 Jack McQuarrie
    2007-08 Matthew Young
    2006-07 Chris Tuggey
    2005-06 David Faulkner
    2004-05 Kevin Ross Davis
    2003-04 Tristan McDowell van Tine

  2. OK, working from home today, so I dug out some old programs:

    Pres: Drew Cogswell
    VP: Sean Smith
    Secretary: Jared Smith
    Business Manager: Jason Baker

    Pres: Dan Shomaker
    VP: Kyle McNiff
    Publicity Manager: Don Chesworth
    Business Manager: Chris DiBiagio-Wood
    Secretary: Andy Snyder

    President: Brad Dakake
    VP: Chris DiBiagio-Wood
    Publicity Manager: Rudy Morgan
    Business Manager: Derek Woodley
    Secretary: Andy Burdick

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *